Testimonials

18 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
  • DOUG ATKINSON IS THE BEST ATTORNEY BAR NONE!

    We interviewed a couple of attorneys before we hired Doug to defend our son. We knew he would fight for our son and he delivered a nearly impossible outcome. Doug is unrelenting, persistent, experienced and wise. Our family will always be grateful for Doug and his staff and all that they did. Our son's life could have been changed in a detrimental way, forever impacting him negatively. Hiring Doug was the best decision we made and the only attorney that could meet our needs and deliver results.

    Dec 20, 2017
  • Worth Hiring!

    Mr. Atkinson really went to work for me on my case, and delivered an outcome I never thought was possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

    Dec 19, 2017
  • Great Attorney!

    Mr. Atkinson really went to work for me on my case, and delivered an outcome I never thought was possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

    Dec 19, 2017
  • Outstanding Representation!

    We can’t thank Doug Atkinson enough for his outstanding service and expertise in helping our family. Because of his attention and diligence in handling the case, our nephew has been given the opportunity to succeed which otherwise would have been forever changed. He and his team kept us informed throughout the process and we are forever grateful for all of their assistance. We truly are thankful that we hired Mr. Atkinson and would highly recommend him to anyone that would need his service.

    Dec 3, 2017
  • Great Firm!

    Attorney Douglas W. Atkinson and his team are a very professional law firm that knows ther business. I appreciate everthing Mr Atkinson did for case. I would highly recommend Douglas W. Atkinson and his law firm to anyone in need of an attorney. Thank you Mr Atkinson for a job well done.

    Nov 30, 2017
  • Great Firm!

    Attorney Douglas W. Atkinson and his team are a very professional law firm that knows ther business. I appreciate everthing Mr Atkinson did for case. I would highly recommend Douglas W. Atkinson and his law firm to anyone in need of an attorney. Thank you Mr Atkinson for a job well done.

    Nov 30, 2017
  • Doug, Thank You, is not enough for all that you and your Team did!

    My son and our Family are forever grateful for Attorney Douglas W. Atkinson and the entire Team at the Douglas W. Atkinson and Associates Law Firm. Because of their professionalism, their ethics, commitment, relentless efforts and actively involved with our case and family, we were able to regain our family and lives back. If you want the Best, Douglas W. Atkinson and Associates Law Firm gets our highest remarks, recommendations and praises.

    Nov 14, 2017
  • Fantastic Lawyer

    My brother and I thought all hope was lost, but Douglas pulled through. Through hard work and dedication he got all of or charges dropped whenever it seemed like the court would never drop them. If you need to hire a lawyer this is your guy.

    Oct 20, 2017
  • Great Personal Service and Support Staff

    Doug Atkinson provided exceptional service and results for the criminal case against me. He was always eager to personally assist me with my concerns, and his staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I received great feedback regarding his past results within the court system. The case against me was dismissed due to Doug's expertise. I would not hesitate in recommending Doug Atkinson for legal representation.

    Jul 31, 2017
  • If You Want To WIN, Go With A PROVEN WINNER!

    I sent over a dozen replies to ALR Attorneys. Got a few calls but they was MORE about their ridiculous and outrageous fees. And didn't even bother to read my "Statement of Facts" I sent. It was ALL about their ARROGANCE and self absorb, self appointed authority , riding on what they perceived to be their high horse. But I clearly saw their so called "high horse" was a mere miniature horse. Not even on the stature of a Shetland pony. Plus they was all about hype and fear. THEN, Mr. Atkinson called me on a Sunday evening from his cell phone. First thing I asked him was "did you read my statement". Without hesitation he quoted it almost word by word and captured all points I made. I knew right away Mr. Atkinson was worth listening too. Not because he agreed with my statement, (even though he did) nor was I expecting him too. I simply wanted to know if an Attorney wanting me to retained him. Would be humble and smart enough to listen and consider my point of view. Mr. Atkinson legal opinion of my case was as matter of fact. Rather than over hype or fear base tactics to get my retainer. I chose Mr, Atkinson over another Attorney willing to take less money, but was not forthright in telling me. Fee quoted would only be for telephone hearing rather than live hearing. Mr. Atkinson was forthright and why he advised me live hearing would be more advantageous. His Paralegal, Ms. Sylvia Flores is the "standard" of attention to detail. That is so important in legal representation. Ms. Flores answered my questions without coming across as "you are taking up my precious time". As you may find in many attorney firms. NOW, for the best! Not only did Mr. Atkinson WIN my ALR case, preventing the suspension of my drivers license for 6 months. He got an dismissal of case 10 days BEFORE the schedule hearing! If you want to win, go with a WINNER!

    Jul 29, 2017
  • Exceptional advocate for his clients!

    My wife and I hired Doug Atkinson for a complicated and unusual case, attempting to get my wife removed from the TX State Sex Offender Registry. This process is seldom successful, especially in a conservative county and we had few expectations of winning but we believed we were right and we had to try. Doug, Shannon and staff did an exemplary job, guiding us through a complicated process, doing research, preparing us for a hearing. Everything presented to the judge was letter perfect and Doug's presentation of our case was thorough. We had prepared ourselves to be disappointed and were overjoyed and overwhelmed when the judge ruled in our favor! To us, this was nothing short of a miracle and it would have never happened if Doug hadn't believed in us and our case and hadn't given it such great attention. I can't express how thankful we are... and how strongly we recommend Doug Atkinson and his staff. When you need someone to fight a legal battle for you... these are the people you want in your corner.

    May 27, 2017
  • You guys ROCK!!!!!!

    Caring, Relentless, Results Oriented, Honest and a straight shooting organization. I could go on an on but Doug Atkinson and his Associates, Shannon and Sylvia to name a few, without a doubt get results for their clients. They not only represent you the way they would want to be represented themselves, they actually care for every single one of their clientele. I was charged with a Felony DWI and originally retained council with another firm. They told me something I couldn't accept. The best they could get me was 2-4 years in TDC. Something just wasn't right. I thought about it but something told me something could be done. Two week before I was to go back to court and plea, my better half emailed me with Doug's contact information and told me to call and talk to him. She's a Counselor and Doug was highly recommended to her. I had nothing to lose. After my original interview with Doug, I knew I could trust him and more than that, I knew he was the one who could change my fate. I asked Doug to represent me. I knew he didn't need or for that matter really want my case, but I needed him. He thought for a few minutes and said he'd take it. The rest is history. Not only did Doug and his Associates get the courts offer lowered from 4 years, but changed to acceptance into the DWI Court 1 Year Program. That's not a home run, that's a grand slam in my book! If you're facing serious misdemeanor or felony charges, you can't afford to shop around like I did. You need the best possible representation available to you. You need to call Doug Atkinson and Associates. You won't be sorry if you do, but you might be if you don't. Trust me. I almost was. Doug's Office is the Top Gun Firm in Montgomery County. Thanks again Doug and All. You guys saved my family and me years of heartache. You guys ROCK!!!!!!

    Feb 26, 2016
  • Excellent criminal attorney in Conroe, Texas

    I highly recommend this attorney for anyone with a criminal issue in Montgomery County or anywhere in the Houston area.

    Mar 20, 2015
  • Look no Further

    He makes it clear his goal is too ultimately clear your name and follow through with expungement if possible. We are very grateful for his service.

    Mar 20, 2015
  • Without a doubt, the Best!

    Mr. Atkinson is a man of his word whose level of expertise and experience is beyond others in his field.

    Mar 20, 2015
  • May the Lord bless you abundantly. Thanks very much.

    I would like to thank you and the rest of your firm for what you did for my son. May the Lord bless you abundantly. Thanks very much.

    Feb 19, 2015
  • We would like to thank Shannon for her time and compassionate manner

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your outstanding work on M's behalf. While this has been a very stressful time for our family, your professionalism, straightforward manner and hard work on the case relieved some of that stress. I felt confident that we had made the right choice in retaining your services. In addition, we would like to thank Shannon for her time and compassionate manner while going through the details of the case.

    Feb 19, 2015
  • Thanks again buddy for your hard work

    Just wanna thank you for everything today. Saw how you were like beast today at court. Thanks again buddy for your hard work... keep on rocking god bless you and the family.

    Feb 19, 2015